Patient Reviews

Reviews for Elevate Medical Spa

At Elevate Medical Spa and Cosmetic Surgery, we believe that our cosmetic services are second-to-none and that our team's bedside manner, experience, and compassion is unparalleled in the Dallas area. We know that in this day and age, a quick Google search will turn up hundreds of reviews from all over the Internet that can help you decide the best place to get spa services and cosmetic surgery, but it can also be time consuming. We have streamlined the researching process by placing our reviews from numerous sources in one convenient location on our site. We hope this helps you learn more about how much we care for our patients and gives you the confidence to chose board-certified plastic surgeons Dr. Thornwell Parker and Dr. Kevin Hanz leading the experienced team at Elevate.

Filter89 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

All the staff was very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

UPDATE!!!! I got a chemical peel last week to treat the pigmentation. My first ever! Not going to lie, it was painful (worth it) and I wanted to stop. But Felicia was so patient with me! She was a cheerleader throughout and kept my mind off of the burning sensation.I was in and out of the office in about 30 minutes, by the next day, peeling had started around my mouth. In 5 days flat, my face was completely cleared and so, so fresh!They're calling me baby face at the office and I don't mind it one bit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 03, 2018

UPDATE!!!! I got a chemical peel last week to treat the pigmentation. My first ever! Not going to lie, it was painful (worth it) and I wanted to stop. But Felicia was so patient with me! She was a cheerleader throughout and kept my mind off of the burning sensation. I was in and out of the office in about 30 minutes, by the next day, peeling had started around my mouth. In 5 days flat, my face was completely cleared and so, so fresh! They're calling me baby face at the office and I don't mind it one bit! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2018

Love all the staff, very friendly and informative. Beautiful, clean office. Reasonable prices and so many procedures that they offer. Parking was easy. Highly recommend this place, got Botox and dermaplane facial and I'm loving the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2018

Had my dermaplaning treatment and custom facial with Suzanne and it was amazing from start to finish. Check in was a breeze (I recommend printing the paperwork and filling it all out before your appointment because there are quite a few pages). The rooms are nice and relaxing with THE most comfortable bed sheets-almost fell asleep a few times. Definitely recommend this place and I will most certainly be back! Thank you again, Elevate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2018

Elevate Med Spa is a super gorgeous, and clean office located in Presbyterian hospital. My skin has been really breaking out so I decided to seek help from a professional starting with a dermaplane and light peel. My esthetician was Marny and she was seriously so sweet and knowledgeable about what was going on with my skin. The dermaplane was quick along with a peel and she spent time extracting blackheads which was super helpful. I left with a new skin care regimen and really hoping that staying consistent helps my skin. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2018

This review is well overdue, but now you can be certain I am certain of my results! My skin wasn't horrid, but as it turns out, it needed work. I would get the usual lady cycle breakouts (even at 31) and the occasional pimple here and there. It would take 2-3 weeks to clear up. Who has time for that?! And then I was introduced to Felicia. Felicia put me on a ZO regimen in July. It took about a month for my skin texture to change. I did not even know that was a thing! My skin texture was smoother, brighter, and tighter! The compliments were rolling in!Fast forward to 6-7 months in, and if I may be self indulgent, am in love with my face. I always secretly wanted to be able to walk out of the house with no makeup (always sunscreen!) and look fantastic. With Felicia's guidance, I have been able to achieve that goal. My makeup consists of a tube of mascara, as I am confident enough not to hide behind foundation, CC cream, etc. It wasn't an overnight change, there are days where my face is itchy, there have been series of days of constant peeling and redness. However, I stuck with it, Felicia was a constant support, and I am so thankful I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2018

45, Mom-loose Skin! - Dr Hanz is easy to talk to, he takes time to explain everything and I felt confident in his ability to achieve what I was wanting, and I was correct. I’m more than pleased with my results and having Dr Hanz preform my procedure was an easy pleasurable experience all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2018

One of the most talented plastic surgeons. Dr Hanz is truly a miracle worker. Cosmetic surgery skills are amazing. He recently performed a very difficult hand surgery for my father in law. Amazing results. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2018

Always a great result - I've received Botox treatments from Dr. Hanz and it always looks natural and I receive many compliments. Very happy with my care... Im contemplating other treatments and I wouldn't go anywhere else. His bedside manner is very pleasant as well.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2018

Breast Implant Removal and Liposuction - The staff at Elevate was amazing from scheduling my consultation down to the actual procedure. I had two separate procedures performed by Dr. Hanz the first one being a breast implant removal and the second one was liposuction. Dr. Hanz and his staff were very helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns. My continued care after the procedures has been substantial as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Hanz and his staff for any of your cosmetic needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2018

Breast implant removal with a lift and liposuction - The staff at Elevate Medical Spa was amazing from scheduling my consultation down to the actual procedures. I had two separate procedures performed by Dr. Hanz the first one being breast plant and capsule removal with a lift and the second one being liposuction. Dr. Hanz and his staff were very helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns. My continued care after the procedures has been substantial and I am very pleased with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

My husband and I have had procedures done by Dr. Parker and he is an exceptional doctor (and this is coming from someone in the medical field and I am very picky). He is a perfectionist and is an expert in his area. As far as my family's skin is concerned, he is the only doctor that I will be trusting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 12, 2017

no suggestions for anything to be any different More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 01, 2017

He is great. - He is very skilled and kind. His office stall also very caring. He is the third skin care doctor and surgeon that I have used in the past 30 years and he is by far the most gemtle, caring and best.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2017

Tori is the best! She does my laser hair removal (Y didn't I do this years ago?) & my Botox! She does it just right so U don't look like those people that make U scared to get anything done such as injectables & photo facials! The spa setting is really nice 2! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr. Parker is awesome, he is really nice and always seems to be listening. My grandma has skin cancer and she cannot speak English and he treats her very well, making us feel comfortable and not as if we are a burden on their shoulders. Him and his staff are sweet people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Great experience. Overall the office appears very well managed and the care givers are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Knowledgeable and prompt. I felt in very good care. Appreciate the time and attention to detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

Do not recall her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

excellent doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2017

excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Great experience. Dr Parker and staff made me feel at ease when getting four skin cancers removed off my face. Scars barely visible. So thankful my Dermatologist recommended Dr. Parker. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Parker was professional and personable. My results exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2017

He is extremely knowledgeable, very sympathetic to my needs, and great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

The girls at Elevate are absolutely wonderful! Very professional and take their time answering any and all questions. Would highly recommend going to see them for any cosmetic, laser and skin care needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Excellent care, treatment and recovery. Dr Parker is friendly and professional. As is his staff. Others spoke highly of him too. After surgery, I had skin grafts to my nose and they were hardly noticible and not painful. He is a geniuses at fixing things. Be patient with him as he has so many needing his help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2017

Tori is amazing! Very knowledgeable and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

I needed MOHS surgery on my face. Dr. Parker was referred to me by my dermatologist. He has a nice bedside manner and explained all the details to me. He performed the surgery and now the scar is fading/blending into my face. I would recommend him to my family and friends. He and his staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2017

Treat yourself and make an appointment with Tori. She has been doing my dysport, laser treatments, and fillers for years and I'm always happy and looking my best! The entire staff is friendly and laid back, no pressure, no attitude, a great atmosphere, not to mention the office is extremely beautiful and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 09, 2017

The most beautiful, serene finish out. The most amazing staff. My skin has had a major change in texture and appearance since Katie started working on it in September. People ask me constantly what I am doing to my skin it looks so good. I only have one word for them: Elevate. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 03, 2017

I had Botox done with Katie and I was very happy. The office is beautiful.  Parking was easy, office staff very friendly.  I would return and I would recommend this office to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2016

Felicia was very knowledgeable, and put me at ease. I had a great first experience with Elevate spa! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2016

I walked in a hot mess on my first visit. My skin was such a disaster. Now with the awesome products they have and a lil TLC my skin looks amazing. I'm excited and will continue to come back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 06, 2016

The new Medical Spa is absolutely beautiful and so calming! Dr. Parker and his staff have done an outstanding job taking care of me, my daughter, son and parents. Such a blessing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2016

I have no complaints at all - Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 23, 2016

Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2016

I recommend Dr. Parker to anyone who has concerns and has not yet been scanned for skin cancer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 16, 2016

I recommend Dr. Parker to anyone who has concerns and has not yet been scanned for skin cancer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 16, 2016

excellent - I recommend Dr. Parker to anyone who has concerns and has not yet been scanned for skin cancer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2016

I just thought it was great. They took such great care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2016

very good, no complaints More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 12, 2016

I just thought it was great. They took such great care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 12, 2016

very good, no complaints More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 12, 2016

great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2016

I have recommended Dr. Parker to friends - I just thought it was great. They took such great care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2016

good experience - very good, no complaints More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 12, 2016

lovely - great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2016

no complaints what so ever - no suggestions for anything to be any different More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Mar 15, 2016

no suggestions for anything to be any different More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 18, 2016

Great experience. Dr Parker and staff made me feel at ease when getting four skin cancers removed off my face. Scars barely visible. So thankful my Dermatologist recommended Dr. Parker. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 18, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr Parker and Staff. - Great experience. Dr Parker and staff made me feel at ease when getting four skin cancers removed off my face. Scars barely visible. So thankful my D ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Feb 04, 2016

Dr. Parker was professional and personable. My results exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2016

Awesome attention to every detail. - Dr. Parker was professional and personable. My results exceeded my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2016

Exceptional - Friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2016

Friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 28, 2016

Friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 11, 2016

Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 11, 2016

I am really satisfied! - Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 05, 2016

Quick, concise, and caring removal of skin cancer. - Knowledgeable and prompt. I felt in very good care. Appreciate the time and attention to detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 05, 2016

Knowledgeable and prompt. I felt in very good care. Appreciate the time and attention to detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2016

Excellent. - Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 04, 2016

Ear surgery - All the staff was very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 04, 2016

Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 04, 2016

All the staff was very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 10, 2015

Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 10, 2015

Great experience. Overall the office appears very well managed and the care givers are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

Excellent care provided - Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 10, 2015

Great experience. Dr. Parker is very reassuring and thoughtful. I am very comfortable with him. - Great experience. Overall the office appears very well managed and the care givers are excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2015

Everything was great - Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 16, 2015

Good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 16, 2015

Great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 16, 2015

Good treatment with great people - Good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C. .  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 10, 2015

He is extremely knowledgeable, very sympathetic to my needs, and great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 10, 2015

Great experience, and awesome doctor! - He is extremely knowledgeable, very sympathetic to my needs, and great bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 29, 2015

I like him - He seems like a really good doctor, I have a complicated case that is ongoing so not sure about diagnoses, but he is kind More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 14, 2015

Dr Parker - Amazing office staff and highly and uniquely skilled Dr. So nice to only have to go to one Dr and not multiple due to his skill sets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 12, 2014

Dr. Parker - Love this doctor and his staff. Short to no wait times, easy to get an appointment, snacks and coffee in waiting room, sweet front desk staff and nurses. Dr. Parker is a nice person and he is good at what he does. Can't say enough about his expertise and thoroughness. Followup visits are great. Best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2014

I cannot say enough about Dr. Hanz and his staff. They are very courteous and professional. From my research he is also much cheaper than the other doctor in town and performs just as good as if not better work. I highly recommend Dr. Hanz. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2014

34 Years Old, 3 Children - Tummy Tuck & Liposuction - Sumter, SC - I cannot say enough about Dr. Hanz and his staff. They are very courteous and professional. From my research he is also much cheaper than the other doctor in town and performs just as good as if not better work. I highly recommend Dr. Hanz. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 17, 2012

UNBELIEVABLE - Dr. Parker did surgeries on my sister, as well as myself, and even he couldn't find the scar after two (2) years. You do not feel anything when he deadens the area and the reconstruction surgery is just unreal. He's not "greedy." I don't understand that comment. Very nice bedside manner and staff is professional as well. Awesome DOC!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2011

Excellent health care and office staff more than professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 22, 2009

Highly Recommended - Dr. Parker was caring, well-skilled, and unlike most medical offices, there was minimal to no waiting to go back. When he locally numbs, that was amazing! I felt nothing! He mixes something with the anesthesia to make that almost painless, and I was so impressed. I would refer anyone I know to Dr. Parker. BTWm very nice front desk and medical assistant staff. He's built a great team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2008

GREAT Doctor! He know's what he's doing. More

5.0
Review from Test  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 02, 2014

What an amazing experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.